TD-IWTA Awards 2023 winners announced

The submit TD-IWTA Awards 2023 winners announced appeared first on TD (Journey Day by day Media) Travel Daily.

The inaugural Journey Day by day Media – Inspiring Girls in Journey (Asia) Awards 2023 honoured a few of the superb girls within the journey business. The awards have been introduced at a gala ceremony at Montien Lodge Surawong Bangkok on June 24.

TD-IWTA Awards honoured girls who’ve made excellent contributions to the journey business, demonstrating distinctive management, innovation, and a dedication to driving optimistic change. The awards intention to encourage and empower extra girls to pursue their goals and excel in numerous roles throughout the journey sector.

“It was an unbelievable night being surrounded by and celebrating the superb girls in our business throughout Asia. Congratulations to all of the awardees and to the excellent line up of inspirational nominees. We actually have so many superb girls in our business. I’m immensely impressed to maintain the IWTA motion shifting ahead. We might be listening to extra tales of unbelievable girls, spherical desk discussions, and assembly male champions in our business,” Michaela Connor, co-founder and chairperson, Inspiring Girls in Journey Asia (IWTA).

This yr’s winners have been chosen from a file variety of entries, and the judging panel was impressed by the excessive stage of innovation and creativity on show.

The winners of the TD-IWTA Awards 2023 are:

Girls Entrepreneurs in Journey Asia

  • Excellence in Mentoring – Celia Lao, Vice President, GBA Aviation Affiliation & GM – China, AirAsia Teleport
  • Lady Foodpreneur – Pichaya Soontornyanakij, CEO & Chef, Potong
  • Inspirational Entrepreneur – Might Wang, CEO and Founder, Linens N Love

Girls of Company Social Accountability

  • Sustainable Growth Advocate – Carissa Nimah, Chief Advertising and marketing Officer, Division of Tourism – Bhutan
  • Group Champion – Mariglo Laririt, Director Of Sustainability, Ayala Land hotels And Resorts Company – Ten Knots Group
  • Humanitarian of Journey – Tanya Pirapokin, Govt Director, Siam Categorical and FCM Journey Options

Girls of the Future

  • Tourism Innovator – Christine Galle-Luczak, Founder And Managing Director, Heavens Portfolio
  • Tech Trailblazer – Nanki Singhachthep, Co-Founder, Avalon Analytics
  • Ahead Thinker in Journey – Rigzin Lachic, Proprietor, Dolkhar Resorts

Essence of Girls

  • Optimistic Disruptor – Caroline Shen, Director Of Gross sales & Advertising and marketing, Renaissance Pattaya Resort & Spa
  • Lady Synergy – Aline Boulom, Director Of Industrial Relations & Compliance, Accor
  • Lady of Advantage – Cathy Hsu, Chair Professor, College Of Lodge And Tourism Administration, The Hong Kong Polytechnic College

Girls Champion in Journey

  • C-Stage Lady Champion – Vitna Achour, Human Components Officer, Cebu Pacific Air
  • Rising Star in Journey – Cleofe Albiso, Managing Director, Megaworld hotels And Resort
  • Lady of Resilience – Tracy Cosgrove, Founder, VRHTI

Male Champion for Gender Equality – Mike Stewart, Normal Supervisor, Intrepid Journey

Most Inspiring Lady in Journey – Anchalika Kijkanakorn, Founder & Managing Director, Akaryn Lodge Group

Corridor Of Fame – Marisa Sukosol Nunbhakdi, Govt Vice President, Sukosol hotels And The Siam Lodge

TD-IWTA Awards is sponsored by Ponant Cruises, BCD Journey, Tourism Authority of Thailand, Shiji, Myanmar Airways Worldwide, Thaiger, Abercrombie & Kent, Paulaner, Regent Seven Seas, HotelBeds,, Thailand Conference and Exhibition Distribution, Air Astana, Rival, Cebu Pacific, Intrepid Journey, Campbell PR, B-Idea. In the meantime, Cision – PR Newswire is TD-IWTA Awards’ official information distribution companion.

“I’m in awe of the outstanding achievements and trailblazing spirit exhibited by the winners of the TD-IWTA Awards 2023. I’m grateful to our invaluable sponsors, whose assist has been instrumental in making the occasion a convincing success; the esteemed judges for his or her tireless efforts in evaluating the submissions and deciding on the winners; and to the devoted committee members who’ve labored relentlessly behind the scenes.

“I wish to prolong my admiration and appreciation to the unbelievable girls who’ve participated within the TD-IWTA Awards 2023. Your braveness, resilience, and distinctive expertise have shattered glass ceilings, impressed generations, and paved the way in which for a extra inclusive and numerous business,” Gary Marshall, CEO, Journey Day by day Media.

The submit TD-IWTA Awards 2023 winners announced appeared first on Travel Daily.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *